I’m a Level 65 Druid

I don’t even remember what I did before the Internet exploded with humorous banality when it came to humor.  Did I really rely on television for shows, or movies on HBO and Showtime?  Did I really wait until a good movie came out, or a good book, before I laughed?  If nothing else,  I’m just massively in love with instant humor when I need it.

For instance, watch this:

Hamsterdam

I literally didn’t even know this video existed until two minutes ago!  Tell me technology isn’t fabulous.

I remember the days loong loong ago, in the Medievil year of 1985, when I was afraid to touch the keyboard of the data processor in the University of North Carolina at Wilmington Writing Lab for fear the contraption would blow up at my touch.  Within a year, I was no longer able to use a pen and paper for writing…just that damn keyboard with the green chromatic screen, and when I walked down the hall to the bathroom everything that contained a bit of metal, like handrails and doorknobs, glowed with an eery pink hue.  I knew I was doing serious damage to my eyes, but somehow couldn’t turn away.

Nowadays, the fact that I’m using a Toshiba laptop that’s two years old as opposed to an Ipad (that’s the latest thing, right?) leaves me in the stone age still.  I just can’t seem to get ahead of the rest of the world with regards to tech.  But still, I’m completely enthralled.  In this culture of complete and utter consumption of people’s minutes, hours, days, weeks…locked at one’s desk, it is a matter of survival to be able to laugh at a moment’s notice without having to wait until getting home at 7:00 p.m.

Not being able to laugh would cause all of us to be wound up so tight as to turn us into walking anal sphincters, as far as I’m concerned.  It would cause us to act in ways that would probably humiliate us if they were caught on film.

Speaking of which…

Just Watch…

Have a happy day! 🙂

About Dr. Claire

CLAIRE FITZPATRICK is a Doctor of Chiropractic in New York City. Her specialty is helping women and men aged 30-55 eliminate signs and symptoms of early aging. She is owner of JOY! Health and Bodyworks, LLC a holistic, integrative network of holistic practitioners who specialize in health issues related to early aging. She is the author of the ebook, "The Nine Essentials of Health: A Must Have Guide for Healthy Living."

Posted on 09/06/2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

